• Our Minecraft servers are offline but we will keep this forum online for any community communication. Site permissions for posting could change at a later date but will remain online.

How to fight hackers.

YouBetterRun

Survivor
Reaction score
Hey guys, I am a decent MCSG / SG players and I have a lot of SG experience. Lately, on MCSG ( and on a lot of different servers ) there has been a increase of hackers mainly because some hackers with no hobby made a new version of Nodus which includes new hacks. As a Hive Moderator I come across a lot of hackers and I thought of strategies how to fight against each individual type of hack , I hope it helps. If you have any other ideas feel free to comment, I might add them to the list.
Note: If you see a hacker in-game, please make sure to get evidence and report him/her. You help the community and yourself with it.

Difficulty :
Green - Easy to fight against.
Orange- Harder to fight and kill.
Red - Almost impossible to kill.

Some general tips (Obvious tips) :
- Team up with randomers.
- Go on TS to ask a moderator to spectate your game
- Record him and get him banned to prevent future issues.
- Many hackers hack because they are bad. They most of the time do not have good in-game strategies.

Aimbot of Forcefield ( Kill aura )
Explanation: Aimbot- Automatically hits a player back if he attacks you, you do not even have to click your mouse. Forcefield - If you click, you hit everyone near to you even if your cursor is not pointed at your opponent. People with forcefield are able to hit multiple people at once.
Tips:
1) Avoid close combat, use FnS or your bow to fight him and then finish him off with your sword if he did not die yet. Keep in consideration that he will get 2 to 3 more hits on you because of his hacks.
2) Both aimbot and forcefield do not work properly in water so if you can jump in the water and try to go under him/her , you will be able to get atleast as many hits or even more.