• Our Minecraft servers are offline but we will keep this forum online for any community communication. Site permissions for posting could change at a later date but will remain online.

The new (old) age MCSG

Edog

Platinum
Reaction score
So I've never done this before, nor do I ever plan on doing this again but I didn't know how else to get my thoughts out there to the community/Staff/whoever wants to listen. I'm going to go through some points I feel are making the playing experience exponentially worse.

Hit Registration

This has to be the worst one of them all. I'm not going to mince words, the hit registration is absolutely pitiful. I've never played on a server with worse hit registration and it's sickening. You can lose to someone with a 2% W/L if they just happen to win the coin flip that is a sword fight nowadays. There is little to no skill involved with the game now (at least on the MCSG server themselves) because of the simple fact that if your hits don't register and theirs do, there is nothing you can do about it. Now, I'll probably be counterpointed by someone saying "Well, it's only Beta, the server isn't released fully yet!!!", and while I agree with you that we should expect bugs in Beta, we shouldn't have to deal with bugs that literally make the game unplayable, that's too much. You shouldn't be accepting money from a community if you're not offering at least a serviceable product. It's just so aggravating seeing a server that has so much potential, squander it on something so seemingly trivial like hit registration. Either way, please fix it, it's laughable how bad it is.

^lol

Mapping