• Our Minecraft servers are offline but we will keep this forum online for any community communication. Site permissions for posting could change at a later date but will remain online.

What I think can improve SG classic

Do you like these suggestions?

• Yes

Votes: 7 87.5%
  • No

Votes: 1 12.5%

• Total voters

CruelDefiance

Career
Reaction score
Hey MCSG, as you all know, SG classic has been out for a while now, and I think I can make a few suggestions on how to make the playing experience better for not only the OLD players, but for everyone.

First off, I think we need to fix the chest tiering. For Example, if you go to pink house or boat, you win. I think this needs to be changed drastically, so people can have a more fair playing experience. If they were a fair amount of tier 2s on each route, players could have an equal change at getting gear.

Second of all, I think more maps need to be added. Me personally, I started playing in October of 2012. I came when there was SG Japan, breeze, sg1, 2, 3, and 4 would be added later. I think if we added all the maps that were in classic as a whole, things would be more fun, and there would be a greater variety in map choosing, therefor having a greater play experience. If these maps are added, it would also give early v1 players a good sense of nostalgia, because they weren't there when it was just sg1 and sg2. If more maps are added players would be able to have more fun then just playing on 2 maps.

Thirdly, I think we should change the map tiering to how it was in v1. Here is an example. CLICK ME.
If it was changed to the tier 2s there were when these maps were played in v1, it would give players such a better experience in maps, and also would give a large sense of nostalgia to the members who have been playing for a long time when they were tiered like that.