• Our Minecraft servers are offline but we will keep this forum online for any community communication. Site permissions for posting could change at a later date but will remain online.

PING EQUALIZER. 'NUFF SAID.

Mooclan

Forum God
Reaction score
Please note that this Feature Suggestion may not be for those who don't understand the terms involved. Proxy servers, ping, latency, packets, region, servers, etc.
If you don't understand what's going on, then please do not leave a negative comment for that sole reason. If you don't know what the heck you're reading, then either get someone knowledgeable to explain it to you, Google it, or leave this page.
I don't want negative feedback just because people don't understand the subject or the way that I explained it.
I'm only human, and I'm not an expert on this subject myself, but I believe that I have a sufficient understanding of the topic - enough to create this Feature Suggestion. I apologize if there's any confusion as to what I tried to explain. There's a comment section for a reason!

Ping.
It's a big thing, to many people. As in... a large number. :p
To others, it's a major factor, as in something that gives them a competitive edge.

After living in South Florida for my entire MCSG/MCG career thus far, I can totally sympathize with people who have high ping, but still want to play the game in a competitive way. I used to do that.

So, let's get cracking. The title says "PING EQUALIZER. 'NUFF SAID."
But what does that actually mean?

Here you go:
This "Ping Equalizer" is a system where there are multiple proxy servers that lead to a single main server.
The individual proxies are located around the specified region - for example, North America. There could be one proxy in Arizona, one proxy in Washington (State), and another one in Virginia or wherever the Canadian servers were previously located.