• Our Minecraft servers are offline but we will keep this forum online for any community communication. Site permissions for posting could change at a later date but will remain online.

Best Tip Thread Ever

rk9109

Survivor
Reaction score
Hello Guys!

So I've noticed a lot of tips/strategies threads providing tips for beginners, but never as many tips
for more experienced players. So this is a list of tips most of you may have never known - and your
experience level should not manner - this will help everyone! I'm a pro MCSG player (11 wins/1427
games) and I want to help players get as good as I am.*

1). Movement. To default movement control of MCSG are:

Forward: W
Backward: S
Right: D
Left: A

Now if you are a more experienced player, you might have known these game controls. And as you may
have found out, they are not the most efficient controls possible. For example, if you are trying to press
number key to access an item in your inventory, it is hard to scroll all that far! So here is my solution - set
your keys at the following letters:

Forward: T
Backward: B
Right: L
Left: A

With this format, you can easily reach most of your hotkeys!

2). Fishing Rod. Now many of you have heard of the fishing rod technique and have attempted to use it
correctly. However, a vast majority of players not only make mistakes with this technique but use it
completely incorrectly.

- Spamming the fishing rod at people is NOT the fishing rod technique.
- Knocking people into walls to catch up to them is NOT the fishing rod technique.

- Hitting people with the fishing rod to deal knockback and get extra hits that will likely help you
win the match up with ease is NO the fishing rod technique!

Surprised, huh? Well here is some information that will help you greatly - and it is ironic how few of you
will know this. The fishing rod is NOT a pvp mechanism - it is used to catch fish. Now don't be deterred at