• Our Minecraft servers are offline but we will keep this forum online for any community communication. Site permissions for posting could change at a later date but will remain online.

Mykul's thoughts on the chest update (gud gramur 4 lyf)

Mykul_

Diamond
Reaction score
So since everyone else seems to be creating their own threads giving their opinions I figure I may as well join in.

So I've played a couple of games on the new update over a few different maps. Some of which I dont have a route for, and some that I have extremely OP routes for. On the maps which I dont have a route I feel like I became a complete noob again; the T1's have been nerfed to the point where you can barely even get full Leather out of 4/5 chests (from my own experience) and I ended up going into a fight where I had 3 armour bars against a team of 2, of which one of them was completely OP'ed with 8.5 armour simply because of the T3's. Yes, I know that the diamond armour has been removed, but, the nerf on armour in T1 and T2 chests compared to how OP one T3 can leave you simply baffles me. Now back to my earlier point :p For the maps where I had an OP route I ended up being on the other end of the armour scale and obviously this left me in a much easier position to win the game. Overall, I preferred the v2 chests to the ones in the new update but I am more than welcoming to new changes if it pleases the majority of the players.

I really like the new items that have been added to T1's. I love how trolly some of the items are and how useless a lot of them are. I think the tweaks to arrows, sticks etc is absolutely perfect, I have never really had to craft arrows because of the abundance of them in chests and I like the danger aspect of the time it takes to craft them due to a lack of them now. I really don't like the TNT item, for me, it makes it far too much like the other large survival games server.

Now onto something that I've seen a lot during my short time on the forums: