• Our Minecraft servers are offline but we will keep this forum online for any community communication. Site permissions for posting could change at a later date but will remain online.

My MCSG Story And Farewell

LygerByte

Survivor
Reaction score
So, I know I’m not as known in the community, but I wanted to say my farewell to the community, but not just a simple goodbye, I also want to share my story, on how I got into the MCSG community.

So, it started back in late 2012, I was a guy named “bigisw”. That was the old version of me, accept I was a complete noob at PvP, and I barely knew any chest routes on any map that I played. I’d always get rekt in every game, and I only won when I got lucky. I believe I decided I’d never go back to MCSG on that account again, I was really bad and so were stats on that account. A few months ago I returned on a new account, “LygerByte”. I was still kind of bad at the game, though I was slightly better than the average PvPer. It took days to get my first win, eventually, I managed to grab it, about a few weeks after, I started grabbing more wins, and get a bit better at PvP, although I had to team to get some of them, I started play solo a bit more to get the idea, I prefer play solo over teaming, it helps me focus more on the game and PvPing. When I was at 50 wins or so, I knew I had to put on my Tryhard Pants to get one more set of 50 to grab my 100th win. I also teamed a lot during that time too, even though it seemed kind of stupid as it was basically boosting my wins to get there, most of my wins were solo and still topped the teamed wins. Eventually, I got my 100th win, I had a lot of help from someone who a lot of you may know, “ABasketball". He was kind enough to help me reach my 100th win, although, after so many tries with him, I didn't get the win. I did however get the win solo, without his help. We still talk though, we aren’t exactly “close friends”, but we still talk on teamspeak ;). During the times I was around 1