• Our Minecraft servers are offline but we will keep this forum online for any community communication. Site permissions for posting could change at a later date but will remain online.

MCSG I need your help

Foink

Spectator
Reaction score
My name is Foink or Bennyboo, and I am struggling.

I have been playing Minecraft PVP since late 2014 and I am still trash after almost 6 years. Throughout these years I frequently played MCSG and practiced loads on badlion while the two servers were up. I learned to hotkey in 2015 and to jitter in 2016.

Somehow after all these years and experience that I have gained, I am god awful at PvP still. I have NEVER been able to learn the fishing rod technique, and what bothers me most is I absolutely, positively can not ever get a combo. In fact, I almost always trade hits while practicing in battlegrounds or on hypixel, and almost always get completely combo'ed in survival games.

After self-reflection of my skills, this is what I know:
  • My ping is not the issue, (average 37ms)
  • I perform slightly worse in SG than in BG or hypixel due to for some reason having much more adrenaline in SG
  • My best attribute is the bow, but I suddenly whiff every shot when under the stress of finally making it to deathmatch which causes me to frequently die to bowspam.
  • People typically get 3+ hit combos on me in every game