• Our Minecraft servers are offline but we will keep this forum online for any community communication. Site permissions for posting could change at a later date but will remain online.

Any advice?

Status
Not open for further replies.

PootisMafia

Tribute
Reaction score
Hello I started playing on these Survival Servers yesterday, i noticed in the firs round I ALMOST WON!! (but i was stuck on a ledge, thats why i almost won) >,< and i havent been doing as well as i expected. Soo, any advice?
-Thanks,
PootisMafia (AKA Erinsbros)

PootisMafia

Tribute
Reaction score
Oh i do really well at camping, but lets face it there is almost always no thrill in camping...

HalfSquirrel

Diamond
Reaction score
Here are some tips.

1. When sprinting, jump to move faster. It uses more hunger, but good for escaping other tributes and good for that starting sprint for the cornucopia
2. Find out a route with lots of chests to get some items. Better if fewer people go there.
3. Make several strategies in case a couple don't work.
4. Practice your PvP skills on PvP servers or Single Player PvE.
5. While spectating (not always useful) look for chests, and clusters of them to add to your route.

Feel free to add on guys :D
Also Pootis, you can just edit your original post. You didn't have to make a new reply to say that. Edit button is at bottom of post. Should be left of Report.

BowlOSoup

Experienced
Reaction score
Don't underestimate a wooden sword or any sword in general.

Fist: Half a heart per hit
Wood Sword: 2 hearts per hit
Stone Sword: 2 1/2 hearts per hit
Iron Sword: 3 hearts per hit
Gold: 2 hearts per hit (RIP OFF)
Diamond: 3 1/2 hearts per hit

Also blocking reduces damage by half from what I believe. If you are getting assaulted with a sword use block a lot. :)

Kaapo

Spectator
Reaction score
Remember you can use axes as weapons as well, a wooden axe will save the day against an unarmed player.