• Our Minecraft servers are offline but we will keep this forum online for any community communication. Site permissions for posting could change at a later date but will remain online.

Staff 001nathan100 - My MCGamer Story

001nathan100

Quantum
Reaction score
Hey all,

I've never considered myself an inspirational writer, but I wanted to share my personal MCSG story with you guys. I feel like this is something I should have done before, but I just didn't have had any inspiration yet. It turned out to be quite a bit longer than i expected, so i hope you will settle it through. I can promise you one thing: it isn't boring ;). Here it is.

I actually don't even know the exact date when I started playing, but I do know that is was in the times of MCSG beta. I found out about these servers when I was looking for a proper hunger games server. I started playing, and really enjoyed my time. It took me a while to get my first win, but the excitement of playing kept giving me a kick to continue. I started winning, and winning more, and even got myself up to the first 100 when the leaderboards reset. This is all very long ago and a lot of you haven't probably gone through this phase of MCSG.

Later, when MCSG v1 was release (at least I think, don't quote me on this), I joined Nitride. It was one of the old top clans on MCSG owned by echo_555. I got into the clan by talking to iProGames. He was one of the first people I actually talked with while playing MCSG, if not the first person outside of my country I spoke with through Skype. So I've been a part of Nitride for quite a while. It was a nice clan, and I really enjoyed my time there. It got to play with some of the old legends. Maybe some of you remember iFrox, he used to be the old nr. 1. And a lot of others, too many to name.