• Our Minecraft servers are offline but we will keep this forum online for any community communication. Site permissions for posting could change at a later date but will remain online.

MCSG taking a step in the wrong direction also their is a poll please vote!

No more dynamic server #'s + Old Hub before Ant Venom merge

• I disagree

Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters
Status
Not open for further replies.

StealinStats

Platinum
Reaction score
So I have been playing MCSG since late 2013 and early 2014 and I remember MCSG when it was at its high point.
First of all the poll is about if MCSG should bring back the old sign Hub before the antvenom merge and to remove all the stupid random #'s for hubs and Servers and just do 1 2 3 .... so on.
but here is my thoughts on how MCSG can get back on to the right track its pretty simple.
1. Listen to Community
2. add 24 player solo SG
3. Implement something like anticheat to catch all these dirty auto clicker/ triggerbots etc....
4. Get a new staff team/ Revamp it and demote all the very inactive ones I know they do it for free but if you are going to do something do it to the best of your ability and be consistent or GTFO [ sorry for the bit of rudeness their but it has to be said!]
5. Get rid of the dynamic server #'s stop making it to complicated
6. do not fix things that are not broken and please bug test before you release a plugin update!
7. Have fun with it and do not make it into a business and do it for the money, it will come but thats why MCSG is failing because all you see is your still getting money so server is fine but it is for surely is dying or not grow at all.

mikag35

Gold
Reaction score
1. MCSG does listen to their community sometimes, but that's not the problem. They need to know when and when not to listen to the community, because the community don't always know what's best (but sometimes they do).