• Our Minecraft servers are offline but we will keep this forum online for any community communication. Site permissions for posting could change at a later date but will remain online.

Forgotten Ridge (Revamp of Lost Ridge)

Status
Not open for further replies.

juanhbk1

Experienced
Reaction score
Forgotten Ridge
Revamp of Lost Ridge
(Hopefully doesn't Crash Edition)

Modifications made:

The chests have all been relocated, tier 2s are in logical places. There are around 200 chests.
The world height has been drastically lowered, to avoid crashing (hopefully)
The ground has been changed from just greass to a mixture of grass and podzol
The forest sections has been totally changed to improve aesthetics and PVP.

Background: In early 2012, I was an Officer of Team Elite. After building Fortune Island I was eager to jump into creating another map. I thought of creating a SG map on the side of a huge mountain. I created a rough World Painter world with the general environment of the map I wanted, I got it uploaded onto the Team Elite server. Here is where my friend Vaangel joined the process. We both interchanged ideas and decided to bring in a select number of Team Elite members to help with the map. It was always going to be a side project.

(Gepsutin also played a large part in the early stages of the map)

As the build went on, at one point there was a decision to make the map into a Team Elite project. I didn't really keep track of who was helping with the map at that point, so here's the list of TE members at the time Lost Ridge was released.

Leaders :
  • Joshkey
  • life855
Officers :
  • lllKEZZERlll
  • juanhbk1
  • The_Soy_Man
  • Frondome
  • 2020ecoman
  • gepsutin
Builders :
  • Ikubi
  • 2020ecoman
  • maxlupus
  • Liam R
  • guggex8
  • sneeze7
  • GibboAssassin
Terraformers :
  • Aeruner
  • Hystericallify
  • ZenGardena
  • lllKEZZERlll
Redstoners :
  • DylanS
  • Gepsutin