• Our Minecraft servers are offline but we will keep this forum online for any community communication. Site permissions for posting could change at a later date but will remain online.

Calling all coders :D

Reaction score
So I started coding a class in a super plugin for Launchpads, and I just want it to be improved. What I'm looking for is for it to launch a person 10 blocks into the air and like, 20-30 blocks in the direction the person is facing.

I also want for a sound of my choice to be inputted! I just don't know where to put the code for the sound. I know the code for it, I just don't know where to put it.

Code:
package me.XDBFplaysGamesX.MCTGA.listener;
import java.util.ArrayList;
import org.bukkit.Bukkit;
import org.bukkit.Material;
import org.bukkit.block.BlockFace;
import org.bukkit.entity.Player;
import org.bukkit.event.EventHandler;
import org.bukkit.event.Listener;
import org.bukkit.event.entity.EntityDamageEvent;
import org.bukkit.event.entity.EntityDamageEvent.DamageCause;
import org.bukkit.event.player.PlayerMoveEvent;
import org.bukkit.plugin.java.JavaPlugin;
import org.bukkit.util.Vector;
public class mctgaLaunchPads implements Listener {
        private ArrayList<Player> jumpers = new ArrayList<Player>();

@EventHandler
        public void onPlayerMove(PlayerMoveEvent e) {
                if (e.getTo().getBlock().getRelative(BlockFace.DOWN).getType() == Material.STONE_PLATE) {
                        e.getPlayer().setVelocity(e.getPlayer().getLocation().getDirection().multiply(8));
                        e.getPlayer().setVelocity(new Vector(e.getPlayer().getVelocity().getX(), 1.0D, e.getPlayer().getVelocity().getZ()));
                        jumpers.add(e.getPlayer());
                }
        }

@EventHandler
        public void onPlayerDamage(EntityDamageEvent e) {
                if (e.getEntity() instanceof Player) {
                        Player p = (Player) e.getEntity();