• Our Minecraft servers are offline but we will keep this forum online for any community communication. Site permissions for posting could change at a later date but will remain online.

One year - Cat_On_A_Poptart's MCSG story.

Status
Not open for further replies.
Reaction score
After a lot of thinking about this for a long time and feeling very nostalgiac, I decided I'd finally write my MCSG story in honor for my one year mark as a player here. I honestly can't remember when I started but it was around a year ago. I want to make this as short and sweet as I can (not gonna happen) so I'll begin.

So, flash back to the day I first bought Minecraft. I was a huge noob as you'd expect me to be, seeing as I just started playing it and have had no experience whatsoever. I bought my Minecraft account and I was playing on some faction server with my brother and my IRL friend. After a while we got pretty bored of that, so we decided to go do something else. My friend suggested that we play on a Hunger Games server, and me, being the huge fangirl of The Hunger games trilogy that I was, of course I said yes. We played on some random SG server, I can’t remember the IP or the server name, but all I remember it was the skitscape plugin (no, it was NOT the skitscape server), which I didn’t like but I dealt with it. Now, skipping ahead to when I finally started on MCSG. After a while of playing Minecraft almost every day, I got bored of Minecraft, so I took a break for a few weeks, when I decided I’d give Minecraft another go and play some more. I found the MCSG servers from some Youtube video, I honestly don’t even remember, but I thought it looked a lot better than the skitscape one I used to play on. This was back during MCSGv1. I played on it a lot, I actually won my first game just out of pure luck because the other guy lagged out or something. My first game on these servers ever, I won, which I think is pretty cool, but eh. Before I quit after MCSGv2, I actually had a prett