• Our Minecraft servers are offline but we will keep this forum online for any community communication. Site permissions for posting could change at a later date but will remain online.

One hell of a journey...

Cern

Platinum
Reaction score
I would like to open this up by saying thank you to all of you who have been with me on this journey.

I have been playing on these servers since August of 2012. I have gone through multiple stages of this community, including the transition to MCSGv2. I have been through the thick and thin of this community, and I would like to say my goodbye on a good note.

The Beginning
I started my journey in August of 2012, the only maps being Survival Games 1 and 2. Of course, I was awful for a large bit of time, and I constantly lost. I had played up until about October of 2012 where I decided to switch to the server of a YouTuber that I had watched a lot of: Skitscape. I had played on that server a bit (They had the terrible Survival Games plugin, gross), until I got to the point where I couldn't stand being 2 hit by some random guy with no armor. I continued to play MCSG along with my cousin, Pieceofcheez11 and an occasional random guy that I would add on Skype. At one point I actually got my first win (I can't even tell you the excitement). I'm not sure when, but sometime in December I ran into a guy in-game who recognized me, and told me to join him and his friends on Skype. His name was darkflame7 (Forum banned?). I added him and we would play a lot with some of the friends that he had. At this point I had gotten somewhat decent at the game, and would occasionally beat him. Through Darkflame I met the one guy whom mentored me at the game, and actually got me good. His name was Yomega. I played him after school every day, and we would just play away. We would typically play Moonlight Lake, since we had an OP route and would dominate every game. Eventually that became my favorite map, and I would love playing it.

The Clan Scene