• Our Minecraft servers are offline but we will keep this forum online for any community communication. Site permissions for posting could change at a later date but will remain online.

OfficialHawty - Moderator Application

Status
Not open for further replies.

OfficialHawty

Spectator
Reaction score
Your name: Chris
Your age: 14 (15 in 3 months)
Your Minecraft username: OfficialHawty
Do you have any MCBans? (If so, explain): I was temp-banned for a week about half a year ago for suspected hacks, but none other than that.
Past administration or moderation experiences: I was an admin on a Feed the Beast server called the Kraken, but I'm pretty sure it was shut down. I was told it was being "repaired" and they were adding some plug-ins around 3 months ago, but it hasn't been up since then, so I just assume it was deleted.
How would you punish players for breaking the rules?: Well depending on the rule broken (for example, advertisment or spam), I'd give him/her a warning first, then if they were caught breaking the same rule again, a temp-ban, and if caught a third time, a permanent ban. Now, for rules broken like using hacked clients, I would give the player a temp-ban, and if caught again, a perm-ban.
Why do you believe you are qualified to be a moderator?: I'm a responsible person and have had past experience in moderating a server, and I feel that I could really.. get through (for a lack of better words) to some people about certain topics and rules. Plus I'm pretty good at spotting hackers. ;)
In what ways would your presence benefit our staff team?: I'd be another person helping in keeping the servers as clean and in-order as possible, and I feel that right now, with what's going on, I want to help out the staff, and could possibly make some kind of difference.
Do you have the ability to record video?: Yes, I have fraps.
Do you own a microphone?: Yes.