• Our Minecraft servers are offline but we will keep this forum online for any community communication. Site permissions for posting could change at a later date but will remain online.

My Truth

Reaction score
I stopped playing MCSG pretty recently. I haven't officially quit, but I've been gradually becoming more and more inactive. Anyway, last January, I posted my ‘One Year MCSG Story’ thread, but there’s something I didn’t explain and I’m here to tell you now.

While the majority of my story remained true, there’s still something I left out of it. That being I actually started playing in August 2012 rather than January 2013. I started playing MCSG in early/mid August on the account Cosmiccat1212, then got permanently banned 5 months later, and the reason for that shall remain unsaid. After I got banned, I wasn’t ready to disconnect from MCSG forever, as I had many friends I liked talking to and I loved playing. Because of this, I created my current account, Cat_On_A_Poptart. I used this account to evade my ban for a long time, but I didn’t realize I was doing something wrong until 5 months after I bought the account. After finding out using alternative accounts to evade a ban was not allowed, I posted a ban appeal for Cosmic, and that account got unbanned, but I figured it would be best to remain secretive about it, and only tell close friends.

Long story short: I started playing in 2012, got banned in January 2013, made this account, evaded a ban for 5-6 months, got that account unbanned, kept it a secret until now, and now I’m here.

Now, I am NOT quitting. I will not be on the forums as much nor ingame, but I really wanted to get this out there. It's something I've been hiding for over a year and a half and I thought it would be right for you all to know.