• Our Minecraft servers are offline but we will keep this forum online for any community communication. Site permissions for posting could change at a later date but will remain online.

My story

Blake

Peacekeeper
Reaction score
Hi everyone, my name is Blake. I've been playing MCSG for 2 years now. I've tried to keep as much as my time here as a secret, but I feel I need to let everyone know what's happened to me in my time here. And to the staff reading this, feel free to edit out anything that isn't allowed to be posted here and message me the reason as to why it was removed instead of just deleting the thread or moving it. Anyway, onto my story.

I began playing around this time in 2012. I originally played COD with friends from school. One day they told me to get Minecraft. I had watched videos on youtube and thought it was boring but they assured me it was good so I decided to get it. Once I had my own account I joined a small faction server that my friends gave me the IP for, this was my first game on computer so I wasn't great with the controls or being able to do anything fluently. Afterwards I told them it was boring and that it was a bad game, boy was I wrong. They convinced me to join a US mcsg server. I connected into a game and they told me I had to wait. I ended up waiting for the lobby to begin, annoyed at my friends for thinking they were just wasting my time. Once a new game started I found myself starving, lost and alone in the forests of SG1. My friends had already died and I was left alone until I found someone who had much better gear. I tried to fight them, but I was too bad to even hit them. I ended up leaving the server, disappointed and annoyed once again. The next day I rejoined for some reason, I had a strange addiction to this game that I was so bad at. I played a few rounds and kept losing but I still kept playing. About a week later I got over it and started playing COD again.