• Our Minecraft servers are offline but we will keep this forum online for any community communication. Site permissions for posting could change at a later date but will remain online.

My Minecraft/MCSG Story

cadbane4321

District 13
Reaction score
It all started when I first bought minecraft in September of 2011:

I played single player for about a month, until my friend from school introduced me to his server and multiplayer. I was instantly hooked. I loved minecraft; more than any other game I had ever played. I started playing with my friend who had moved to California on skype almost every day. His IGN was Delention. I remember playing on this SMP server http://imgur.com/uA9eOEW where we had this really cool castle with redstone and everything He was also the one who introduced me to a lot of the servers I played. We played mcctf for quite some time, which was a heck load of fun. In March of 2012, I saw the movie “The Hunger Games.” Is this how I found out about MCSG? Actually, no. I spent an hour looking up hunger games minecraft servers and I found mcpvp. These were the ones that had 100+ players, you could break blocks, etc. I thought these were really fun and I played these a bunch (With Delention, of course).

Now comes the part where I am introduced to MCSG. Every summer I go on vacation for about a month. When I came back from vacation, Delention was really excited about something. He told me he had found a hunger games server where “there were 24 players”, “you were able to spectate”, and “was like the real thing.” I remember the first thing I said was “So you can actually fly around and spectate?!” The next thing he told me was to join the server “us(can’t remember the number).mcsg.in. After a lot of explaining about how I wasn’t actually in the game and how we had to wait for it to restart, we were able to play our first game. Sadly, I cannot remember anything from the first game… My first recorded screenshot of MCSG was July 18th, 2012: