• Our Minecraft servers are offline but we will keep this forum online for any community communication. Site permissions for posting could change at a later date but will remain online.

My attempt to get Moderator

Maxwill

Gold
Reaction score
Hello this isn't a thread to complain about why I was denied.
I joined the MCGamer community about 2 and a half years ago. Back then I was a total noob at everything on the server, but I still enjoyed playing. Now fast forward to today, I am decent at most things and I try to win (For my youtube, but not trying so hard as to be called a try-hard). Now that I know some things about Minecraft (I just learned what hacks were about a month ago). It is annoying to be killed by a hacker while recording or playing with friends, etc. So I applied for mod to try and stop the hackers of course. My first application was crap I as didn't know about the high standards. So I just kinda played and forgot about it for a few months, and now back to the present I reapplied with what I felt was a pretty good application. That got denied and I worked on the questions that they told me to over the next few days. After I worked on them I reapplied and was still told to work on the same few questions. I reapplied a few more times the most recent being 4 days ago and they finally told me something other than fix these questions. They told me that I wouldn't meet the high standards of a moderator and that I needed to be more active in the community (Which I understand because of the things I've said in the past). However am I scared because I heard if you apply more then 3 times and get denied all 3 times you can't reapply any more. So here I am now reporting hackers on the forums, being nicer in game and even getting a team speak to be active in the community (I'm really shy but I really want to get mod). All of this may be for naught if you cant reapply after 3 times ;-; ( I really hope thats not true). Finally I just wanted some suggestions on how