• Our Minecraft servers are offline but we will keep this forum online for any community communication. Site permissions for posting could change at a later date but will remain online.

Misja's Minecraft/MCSG story.

xGtZz

Career
Reaction score
My story
So some of you might know me, most of you probably don't. My name is Misja, my IGN is 'xGtZz', yes.. yes.. it's the weirdest name ever, I know.
Let's just get on with my story eh? alright.

This all started on the 2nd of March 2011, or.. yea.. that's when I bought Minecraft, not when I started playing, hehehehe >;3.
Alright, so I was inspired by a few people like The Syndicate Project and Seananners to buy this game called 'Minecraft', I obviously played the cracked version in the beginning, but it started to bore me once all the fun servers were premium only. So once again, On the 2nd of March 2011 I purchased Minecraft!

I started playing on Syndicates server, and I built an (in my opinion back then) AMAZING waterpark that cosisted completely out of cobblestone; because cobble is the bomb, right? no? oh.. well.
I loved survivalling and I enjoyed this for a very long time, and at one point I started watching some Dutch youtubers, their channel was called "Knarftretsom" and I made some friends there, these friends had friends (believe it or not) and someone (can't recall) introduced me to METII023 , Metii was a cool guy, always stoned and we became good friends. One day Metii showed me Minecraft Survival Games. I was amazed (and a noob), I played a lot with metii, metii obviously always won.
Metii and I played a lot of MCSG together, at one point I reached 100 wins, It was a big milestone for me. At this point I had gotten pretty decent and I occasionally beat Metii (he'd still always destroy me with the bow). Eventually I lost contact with Metii for a while, I think this was the period I stopped playing Minecraft, and switched to League of Legends for a period of 6 months or so.