• Our Minecraft servers are offline but we will keep this forum online for any community communication. Site permissions for posting could change at a later date but will remain online.

CruelDefiance's minecraft/life story

Thanks for learning something, and thanks for reading this

• :)

Votes: 4 44.4%
  • :)

Votes: 5 55.6%

• Total voters

CruelDefiance

Career
Reaction score
So here I am, November 12th, 2013. To be honest I didn't see myself here when I started playing about 13-14 months ago.

My name is Matt, or as some people call me, CruelDefiance. Im 15 years old, and am I freshman in highschool. I started playing minecraft back in late alpha, and early beta. I played on and off, not really knowing what to do. Then in September 2013, my brother showed me MCSG.

He showed me what it was about, and told me how it related to Hunger Games. I had seen the Hunger Games movie, and thought I'd give it a try. This is when I became hooked on MCSG.

-=September=-My first MCSG game. It was on SG2, and I didn't know how to sprint jump. I saw someone with a different color name that game, and wondered what it meant. Turns out it was someone named Egrodo. I hadn't heard of him before, and saw him at corn later that game. He wrecked me, and I had a sapling and some leather pants. This is what got me started.

I then starting JUST spectating games. I watched the greats, Egrodo, Blamph, Tito, OMGjustin, all those players, and I watched how they played. I thought to myself, man, one day I want to win just like they did. So I made it my mission to get better. I played on different servers, trying to improve my pvp. I then stumbled into something that changed my MCSG career. I saw someone named G33ke. G33ke was something called a moderator, a rank I was unaware of until that point of time. I asked him what his rank was, and he told me that he helped the community, etc. I then made it a goal to be a moderator one day.