• Our Minecraft servers are offline but we will keep this forum online for any community communication. Site permissions for posting could change at a later date but will remain online.

Bobo's MCSG Experience

Boboaluitz

Peacekeeper
Reaction score
NO, I'm not quitting. Yet.

I'm making this thread in honor of my long-awaited 1000th post. It's a long story, so bear with me. I'll try to embolden important parts.

I got Minecraft in 1.6 BETA, and started playing Multiplayer right off the bat. I quit because I had no idea what I was doing, but I later came back and played the game in Singleplayer, 1.8 BETA.

-I started playing MCSG in May 2012, and I made a forum account in early June. Immediately I fell in love with the survival games, shaking every time the game started from nerves, trying to survive on the mushrooms I could find, maybe getting to the Deathmatch. This was when I played it with all my IRL friends, and we were complete noobs. We had fun betraying people and discovering new secrets about the maps.

-Later, right before my friends stopped playing (they all got consoles), I became semi-active on the forums. Right away I was interested in building new maps for the community, critiquing a cave map that was one of the only community made ones and planning to build a castle map with someone else. Those plans fell through pretty quickly, but my early introduction came with a fascination of maps.

-I sat on the forums and played MCSG solo for a long time, then I discovered Skype. I made a few skype teams (My main one was with tracymiller), and I started getting better. At this point my favorite map was SG3, and Breeze and SG4 were released a little later. I loathed them for being so overplayed.